The Avengers Series 2 PRODUCTION ORDER

Transmission order based upon ABC Midlands and ABC North regions

The episodes School for Traitors and The White Dwarf were recorded at 6.30pm
on consecutive Saturdays, the 9th and 16th February 1963.
These episodes were broadcast in 10.05pm slots on the same nights.

Production Order / Transmission Order Title Production Completed
27 / 31 Mission to Montreal Saturday 12th May 1962
28 / 40 Dead on Course Saturday 26th May 1962
29 / 35 The Sell-Out Saturday 9th June 1962
30 / 39 Death Dispatch Saturday 23rd June 1962
31 / 44 Warlock Saturday 7th July 1962 (Original Version)
Monday 7th January 1963 (Remounted Scenes)
32 / 28 Propellant 23 Saturday 21st July 1962
33 / 27 Mr Teddy Bear Saturday 4th August 1962
34 / 29 The Decapod Thursday 13th September 1962
35 / 30 Bullseye Thursday 20th September 1962
36 / 32 The Removal Men Thursday 4th October 1962
37 / 33 The Mauritius Penny Thursday 18th October 1962
38 / 34 Death of a Great Dane Thursday 1st November 1962
39 / 36 Death on the Rocks Thursday 15th November 1962
40 / 37 Traitor in Zebra Thursday 29th November 1962
41 / 38 The Big Thinker Thursday 13th December 1962
42 / 41 Intercrime Saturday 29th December 1962
43 / 42 Immortal Clay Thursday 10th January 1963
44 / 43 Box of Tricks Thursday 17th January 1963
45 / 45 The Golden Eggs Thursday 31st January 1963
46 / 46 School for Traitors Saturday 9th February 1963
47 / 47 The White Dwarf Saturday 16th February 1963
48 / 48 Man in the Mirror Friday 22nd February 1963
49 / 49 Conspiracy of Silence Friday 1st March 1963
50 / 50 A Chorus of Frogs Friday 8th March 1963
51 / 51 Six Hands Across a Table Friday 15th March 1963
52 / 52 Killer Whale Friday 22nd March 1963

 The Avengers Series 3 ABC MIDLANDS

Transmission order based upon ABC Midlands and ABC North regions

Production Order / Transmission Order Title Production Completed
53 / 53 Brief for Murder Thursday 11th April 1963
54 / 76 Concerto Friday 26th April 1963
55 / 56 The Nutshell Friday 10th May 1963
56 / 63 The Golden Fleece Friday 24th May 1963
57 / 65 Death a la Carte Friday 7th June 1963
58 / 55 Man with Two Shadows Friday 21st June 1963
59 / 64 Don't Look Behind You Friday 5th July 1963
60 / 62 The Grandeur That Was Rome Friday 19th July 1963
61 / 54 The Undertakers Friday 2nd August 1963
62 / 57 Death of a Batman Wednesday 14th August 1963
63 / 73 Build a Better Mousetrap Wednesday 28th August 1963
64 / 58 November Five Friday 27th September 1963
65 / 60 Second Sight Friday 11th October 1963
66 / 71 The Secrets Broker Saturday 19th October 1963
67 / 59 The Gilded Cage Friday 25th October 1963
68 / 61 The Medicine Men Friday 8th November 1963
69 / 67 The White Elephant Friday 22nd November 1963
70 / 66 Dressed to Kill Friday 6th December 1963
71 / 69 The Wringer Friday 20th December 1963
72 / 68 The Little Wonders Friday 3rd January 1964
73 / 70 Mandrake Thursday 16th January 1964
74 / 72 Trojan Horse Thursday 30th January 1964
75 / 74 The Outside-In Man Wednesday 12th February 1964
76 / 75 The Charmers Thursday 27th February 1964
77 / 77 Esprit de Corps Wednesday 11th March 1964
78 / 78 Lobster Quadrille Friday 20th March 1964

Back to Top