The Avengers Series 1 PRODUCTION ORDER

Transmission order based upon ABC Midlands and ABC North regions

Production Order / Transmission Order Title Production Completed
1 / 1 Hot Snow Friday 30th December 1960
2 / 2 Brought to Book Thursday 12th January 1961
3 / 3 Square Root of Evil Saturday 21st January 1961 (Live)
4 / 4 Nightmare Saturday 28th January 1961 (Live)
5 / 5 Crescent Moon Saturday 4th February 1961 (Live)
6 / 6 Girl on the Trapeze Saturday 11th February 1961 (Live)
7 / 7 Diamond Cut Diamond Saturday 18th February 1961 (Live)
8 / 8 The Radioactive Man Saturday 25th February 1961 (Live)
9 / 9 Ashes of Roses Saturday 4th March 1961 (Live)
10 / 10 Hunt the Man Down Sunday 12th March 1961
11 / 11 Please Don't Feed the Animals Thursday 30th March 1961
12 / 12 Dance with Death Thursday 13th April 1961
13 / 13 One for the Mortuary Thursday 27th April 1961
14 / 14 The Springers Thursday 11th May 1961
15 / 15 The Frighteners Thursday 25th May 1961
16 / 16 The Yellow Needle Thursday 8th June 1961
17 / 17 Death on the Slipway Thursday 22nd June 1961
18 / 18 Double Danger Thursday 6th July 1961
19 / 19 Toy Trap Thursday 20th July 1961
20 / 20 Tunnel of Fear Thursday 3rd August 1961
21 / 21 The Far Distant Dead Monday 14th August 1961
22 / 22 Kill the King Thursday 30th August 1961
23 / 24 The Deadly Air Thursday 7th September 1961
24 / 25 A Change of Bait Wednesday 20th September 1961
25 / 26 Dragonsfield Wednesday 27th September 1961
26 / 23 Dead of Winter Wednesday 18th October 1961

Back to Top